Skip to main content


(formerly the 7(j) Management and Technical Assistance Program)

The SBA Empower to Grow (E2G) Program is a federally funded program administered by the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) via multiple grantees. This training program is designed to help small business owners become government contract ready, and ultimately become successful through federal, state and local contracting opportunities.

The SBA entrusts The Catalyst Center for Business and Entrepreneurship as one of the several  official partners of the SBA Empower to Grow (E2G) Program to deliver Management and Technical Assistance to small businesses that are eligible for the program.

The E2G Program provides specialized, high-quality assistance to eligible small businesses and encompasses a wide spectrum of business services to include one-on-one customized coaching, business training, and networking/matchmaking opportunities.  A key goal of the program is to help firms successfully compete for federal, state, and local contracting opportunities as a prime contractor or subcontractor.

It is easy to get started TODAY

Step 1: Sign up on our e-center (click the sign up button)

Step 2: Verify your eligibility- If you or your business falls into one of the following categories, you are automatically eligible to participate in this free training program:

  • Small businesses that are owned and controlled by economically and socially disadvantaged individuals
  • Small businesses located in areas of high unemployment or low income;
  • A small business owned by low-income individuals
  • Certified 8(a) participant,
  • HUBZone small business,
  • economically disadvantaged women-owned small business. [EDWOSB]

Once verified, enter your information

Step 3: Schedule your One-on One coaching through our resource of local experts, The Catalyst can provide one-on-one assistance to your company to apply for these various Federal Certifications and Programs

Step 4: Sign up for our free workshops and Training Events!

Funded in part by a cooperative agreement with the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA).

Serving SBA Regions III, VIII, IX, X:

  • Region III – MD, DE, PA, VA, DC, WV
  • Region VIII – CO, MT, ND, SD, UT, WY
  • Region IX – AZ, HI, CA, NV, GU
  • Region X – AK, ID, OR, WA